Twilight Strategy Forum

Twilight Struggle-related => Rules Questions => Topic started by: pietshaq on January 05, 2015, 02:41:35 pm

Title: Rulebook Question
Post by: pietshaq on January 05, 2015, 02:41:35 pm
Does the Deluxe Rulebook contain an explicit rule that states that a player posessing The China Card during the Final Scoring receives additional 1VP? I haven't found any. What I have found covering this topic are:

1. Scan of the China Card with the card text saying this.
2. Paragraph 12.2 stating that nobody receives VP if nobody posesses The China Card at the end of the game with the Chinese Civil War variation.

The text on the card does not seem enough because without the explicit ruling it is unclear whether the 1VP should apply to the player having The China Card face down or not. Everybody knows that it does but where is it written?
Title: Re: Rulebook Question
Post by: Gasagasung on January 16, 2015, 11:52:44 pm
I want more information.
Title: Re: Rulebook Question
Post by: Hollesung on February 03, 2015, 11:08:09 pm
Can be used or not.
Title: Re: Rulebook Question
Post by: Norway Control on August 03, 2018, 04:34:06 pm
China card being face up or down only matters for play availability.

Possession of the card has nothing to do with the side its facing.
If you have the card face up or down, you possess the card either way.

So yeah, the only mentions of the +1 VP at the end of the game* is written on the card. If the card does not specify face up or down it's because it does not matter.

* Note, the +1 VP from China card is counted before final scoring. It can matter if you're at +19 and expecting to lose to final scoring.