Twilight Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Download the Twilight Strategy e-book!

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Messages - kaladost

Pages: [1]
1
Variants and Fan Cards / Re: Card I'd like to see changed
« on: September 24, 2017, 05:36:22 pm »
I'm usualy not really offended when my opponent red/scare me on first turn headline or AR1. I look at it this way.

Most of the time I'm not gonna play 6 cards for OP, it's usualy a mix of OPs, Card effects, coups and propably scoring card. And of course I may have some 1 OP that are not affected by RSRP. So all in all, I may lose let say between 0-6 OP, probably more in the range of 2-4 OP on that turn. And my opponent lost 4 OP.

So most of the time, you end up between a net -1 to +1 OP. I don't know if I see this wrong but hey haha It's a way to see it I think.

2
Rules Questions / Re: Discarding cards
« on: September 11, 2017, 06:38:02 pm »
Alright thanks!

I think it was because of the old version of Aldrich right? :P

thanks!

3
Rules Questions / Re: Discarding cards
« on: September 09, 2017, 09:15:27 pm »
In the rulebook it says "5.4
 When an event forces a player to discard a card, the Event
on the discarded card is not implemented. This rule also applies
to Scoring cards."

But then on cards like Terrorism it state "Events on discards do not occur"

Why? I'm confused..

4
Rules Questions / Discarding cards
« on: September 09, 2017, 06:56:41 pm »
Alright, I'm sorry if this has been answered before, just cannot find it for the life of me.

If I'm the US player, and I'm forced to discard a card via Aldrich or whatever, do the event trigger? Same thing as the USSR player with 5yp etc?

I see people all over saying that Aldrich + lone gunman is game over and I just can't get why exactly..

Thanks!

Pages: [1]

Page created in 0.121 seconds with 20 queries.