Twilight Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Download the Twilight Strategy e-book!

Pages: 1 ... 8 9 [10]
 91 
 on: February 18, 2016, 06:13:41 pm 
Started by Radostny - Last post by Radostny
 :) Thanks!

 92 
 on: February 18, 2016, 09:16:57 am 
Started by Radostny - Last post by pietshaq
Yes. The only limitations are those written on the card: no more than 2 IPs added per country and no adding into US-controlled countries.

 93 
 on: February 18, 2016, 12:44:13 am 
Started by Radostny - Last post by Radostny
When you trigger the event you follow the event text only. If the event text says nothing about control, access, adjacency, opponent's control, etc., then these are irrelevant. You put 2 IPs wherever you wish, just within the two regions.

It's quite obvious from your answer, but still breaks my mind logic, so I ask it here instead of new topic. So, one more question:
Card #33 De-Stalinization. it sounds like something bad for USSR, but it allows player to set up to 4 Influence Points ANYWHERE in the world?!? So USSR sets it somewhere deep in South Amerika where no US path way goes? I suppose positive answer (cause I only act now how its written in card), but just in case...?
Thanks again!

 94 
 on: February 16, 2016, 06:14:22 pm 
Started by Radostny - Last post by Radostny
Thank you so much!

 95 
 on: February 16, 2016, 03:45:00 am 
Started by Radostny - Last post by pietshaq
When you trigger the event you follow the event text only. If the event text says nothing about control, access, adjacency, opponent's control, etc., then these are irrelevant. You put 2 IPs wherever you wish, just within the two regions.

 96 
 on: February 16, 2016, 02:01:15 am 
Started by Radostny - Last post by Radostny
I've played my first party in the Game and it is brilliance! )
One newbie questions I still have is:
Playing event from, for example, #70 OAS Founded, I can add 2 US Influence in Central/South America. Can I place it wherever I want or only in countries with my Influence or neighbour countries?
Thank you very much!

 97 
 on: February 16, 2016, 12:02:35 am 
Started by Tomgenthow - Last post by Tomgenthow
Thx alotsky! Am about to introduce this game to some other people tonight...it sure would be silly to get this wrong...

 98 
 on: February 15, 2016, 10:31:00 pm 
Started by Tomgenthow - Last post by Anders2004
If it's a stability 2 country you need two more influence than your opponent. So in your example, your opponent has 2, so you need 4, not 6. Hope that helps!

 99 
 on: February 15, 2016, 01:32:40 pm 
Started by Tomgenthow - Last post by Tomgenthow
Just played through some rounds but one basic rule keeps bugging me.
What does it take to control a nation? Lets take Italy as an example. Stability is 2. Russian has 2 ip and Nato also have 2 ip. For control does it take first  2ip matching the nation number and then 4ip to top opponent and stab number for a total of 6 ip? Or would just 4 ip be good enough??

 100 
 on: February 14, 2016, 04:27:27 am 
Started by Anders2004 - Last post by Eruantalon
He can ignore it and go for Asia. On the other hand, investing just bit more OP's (2-4) you secure Euro Dom and still as USSR can contest Asia/ME.

Pages: 1 ... 8 9 [10]

Page created in 0.066 seconds with 17 queries.