Twilight Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Download the Twilight Strategy e-book!

Pages: [1]

Author Topic: China Card  (Read 1847 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

davey999

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
  • Respect: 0
    • View Profile
China Card
« on: January 08, 2013, 09:21:35 pm »
0

Hi

If you have the china card and an event happens that makes you discard a card or your opponent picks a card from your hand, does the china card count as part of your hand for these purposes?

Cheers

David
Logged

Nightlyraver

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 50
  • Respect: +9
    • View Profile
Re: China Card
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2013, 10:10:59 pm »
+1

No, it is not considered part of your hand for any purpose whatsoever.
Logged

Cal

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 148
  • Respect: +55
    • View Profile
Re: China Card
« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2013, 01:17:22 am »
+1

No. You cannot use the China Card as a 'discard' card, even if you want to. (For example, if you are the US and blockade is played on you and you hold no +3op cards.)

However, you CAN use the China Card for the space race. If you do, it's passed to the opponent like normal. Also note that unlike usual plays of cards on the space race, using the China Card this way does count as using the China Card and will cancel Formosa Resolution for the US if that's in effect.

(Of course using the China Card for the space race is a huge waste and usually only done if you're desperately trying to get VP, or need a 4op card to try to reach Space Station.)
Logged
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.122 seconds with 21 queries.