Twilight Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Download the Twilight Strategy e-book!

Pages: [1]

Author Topic: More questions  (Read 1805 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

discomute

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 65
  • Respect: +3
    • View Profile
More questions
« on: March 13, 2013, 06:12:33 pm »
0

Hi all just finished my second game, have some more rule questions

1) does red scare/purge affect what cards you can space? e.g. Can you space a 2 ops card that is now 1 op?
2) does bear trap finish at the end of the turn?
3) the last sentance on missile envy says "opponent must use this card for operations.." When they say "this card" do they mean the aforementioned opponents event card, or do they mean missle envy?
4) just confirming you can coup anywhere you don't need influence adjacent
5) just confirming that bear trap/quagmire does not finish at the end of the turn
Logged

SnowFire

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 43
  • Respect: +15
    • View Profile
Re: More questions
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2013, 06:28:35 pm »
+1

1. Yes, no you can't space the 2->1 op.
2. / 5. No, it only finishes on a successful roll.
3. You hand Missile Envy to your opponent.  He or she must use Missile Envy for 2 ops.
4. You can coup anywhere your opponent has influence, subject to DEFCON continent restrictions, and with the proviso that doing so may lose you the game if you drop DEFCON to 1 / break Cuban Missile Crisis.
Logged

MarlesChartel

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 81
  • Wargameroom username: MarlesChartel
  • Respect: +20
    • View Profile
Re: More questions
« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2013, 08:36:22 pm »
+1

I've always thought that Missile Envy would be far more interesting if your opponent had to play it on their next AR, but not necessarily for ops.
Logged

discomute

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 65
  • Respect: +3
    • View Profile
Re: More questions
« Reply #3 on: March 13, 2013, 09:39:15 pm »
0

Thanks. Sorry for the repeat question, what Question 5 was supposed to be was

"Just confirming that when making a realignment roll, either player gets +1 if they have more control."

(my opponent was a bit confused about the term of "the rolling player")
Logged

MarlesChartel

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 81
  • Wargameroom username: MarlesChartel
  • Respect: +20
    • View Profile
Re: More questions
« Reply #4 on: March 13, 2013, 11:32:24 pm »
0

Either player gets +1 if they have more influence than the other player. This is different from having control (although if you have control, you have more influence than the other player).
Logged
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.056 seconds with 21 queries.