Twilight Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Download the Twilight Strategy e-book!

Pages: [1]

Author Topic: US expanding into South and Central America  (Read 6917 times)

Kazzy

• Respect: +3
    • View Profile
US expanding into South and Central America
« on: March 24, 2013, 04:08:13 am »

Hi,

I'm relatively new to the game and am getting schooled on wargameroom by the USSR when I try to expand as USA into the midwar battlegrounds of Central America and South America.

Are there any tips how to do this without getting couped out at every single opportunity?

Thanks

Tbody

• Wargameroom username: TbodyTS
  • Respect: +5
    • View Profile
Re: US expanding into South and Central America
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2013, 04:43:43 am »

The US starts in Panama.  In the Early War, I like to put 1 influence into Costa Rica as its very stable and will only ever see a coup when Che comes out.  If I can spare the ops, I will take control of Panama (sometimes overcontrol).  You can always put influence into Mexico as it starts next to the US.  I would never suggest putting influence into Cuba because it activates Ortega.  Something I've learned recently (I'm quite a new player) is that re-alignments are your friend to remove Soviet influence from Mexico and Cuba.  If the Soviets try to prop up these governments by expanding into those 1-stability countries, just coup them with a 2 ops card.