Twilight Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Download the Twilight Strategy e-book!

Pages: [1]

Author Topic: The most ridiculous rules question ever  (Read 1814 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

pietshaq

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 262
  • Wargameroom username: WojciechPietrzak_TS
  • Respect: +46
    • View Profile
    • My Twilight Struggle blog
The most ridiculous rules question ever
« on: May 20, 2013, 04:04:59 am »
+1

Hi!

What's the most ridiculous rules question you have ever been asked?

I was presenting "Twilight Struggle" to people during the Warsaw Museum Night in this weekend. Almost all the people I was showing the game to were newbies so it was obvious for me that they will ask questions which will make me smile a little. But one of them was certainly above all the others.

The guy drew De-Stalinization, read the event text, looked carefully at the board and asked if he could move Influence Points from... those lying next to the board, waiting to be placed somewhere in the map  ;D

Best regards
Logged
If you find my contribution useful, please donate some Bitcoins: 1LTicKy5ww4tAQwLqRDHxbpKHBQ9QvcK72
My Twilight Struggle blog

Chimista

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 109
  • Wargameroom username: chimista
  • Respect: +18
    • View Profile
Re: The most ridiculous rules question ever
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2013, 12:43:58 pm »
0

Hi!

What's the most ridiculous rules question you have ever been asked?

I was presenting "Twilight Struggle" to people during the Warsaw Museum Night in this weekend. Almost all the people I was showing the game to were newbies so it was obvious for me that they will ask questions which will make me smile a little. But one of them was certainly above all the others.

The guy drew De-Stalinization, read the event text, looked carefully at the board and asked if he could move Influence Points from... those lying next to the board, waiting to be placed somewhere in the map  ;D

Best regards

Well, that would be a more intelligent strategy with De-Stal than many I've seen practised in real games! :P
Logged

pietshaq

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 262
  • Wargameroom username: WojciechPietrzak_TS
  • Respect: +46
    • View Profile
    • My Twilight Struggle blog
Re: The most ridiculous rules question ever
« Reply #2 on: May 21, 2013, 03:43:15 am »
+1

I just reminded one more question from the same night. USSR playing newbie asked:

"So now as I control Cuba and Mexico and she does not control Canada, I have positive modifier for realignments against USA?"
Logged
If you find my contribution useful, please donate some Bitcoins: 1LTicKy5ww4tAQwLqRDHxbpKHBQ9QvcK72
My Twilight Struggle blog

budzo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 83
  • Respect: +10
    • View Profile
Re: The most ridiculous rules question ever
« Reply #3 on: July 21, 2013, 08:30:14 am »
0

Depends on who is controlling Japan :P
Logged
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.078 seconds with 22 queries.