Author Topic: Hello!  (Read 1219 times)

Conradie

• Respect: +2
    • View Profile
Hello!
« on: October 22, 2012, 11:49:08 am »
+2

Hello everyone

I have always loved board games of all sorts, but when I played TS for the first time last year I lost interest in most other games. Not only was it the game that I had been looking for my entire life(I studied Political Science) , but I started researching the Cold War non-stop and am actually going to take a history class next year because of this game.

I love reading Theory's posts, always very insightful and I have won several games as a result of his great advice and strategy tips. Thank you and keep up the good work!

I am always looking for new people to play against, so if there are any players in the Edmonton area let me know and we can set up a game!

Cheers

Jayne Starlancer

• Hero of Canton
  • Respect: +9
    • View Profile
Re: Hello!
« Reply #1 on: October 24, 2012, 02:36:51 pm »

History games make me interested in history... I read books... and then I get interested in other history games! It is a great cycle. I know you said you have been playing mostly just Twilight Struggle recently, but are there any other history games that you have discovered that you enjoy? Have you tried 1989 yet?

Conradie

• Respect: +2
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 02, 2012, 11:40:43 am »

I have not tried 1989 yet but it is on the list of games to buy. How does it shape up in comparison to TS? I have not really played any other history games, I am glad you mentioned 1989. Have you tried 1960?

Jayne Starlancer

• Hero of Canton
  • Respect: +9
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 02, 2012, 04:01:26 pm »

I have not tried 1960 yet... it looks interesting, but I like how adjacent spaces matter in TS and 1989, and I think that 1960 might lack that (though I am not positive).