Twilight Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Download the Twilight Strategy e-book!

Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Introductions  (Read 1570 times)

JGH

• Respect: +3
    • View Profile
Introductions
« on: October 23, 2012, 11:38:19 am »
+2

Hello,

I'm JGH, a Montrealer by birth and, by now, also by choice. I'm an avid TS fan, although I've mostly played IRL. Recently, I've started using the Vassal engine, and while I enjoy the online game, I still undoubtedly prefer playing in person.

Besides TS (!), I'm a consultant in environmental issues, water issues, and international law and policy (as in pertains to those two issues). It's a pretty fun gig, and allows me to work in a bunch of different places, with a bunch of different people.

I'm a recent wargamer, with TS being my first introduction to that world. I now also regularly(-ish) play Hannibal:Rome v. Carthage. A great game, which I highly recommend. And, like most of you, while I'd love to play more of TS, time is never really on my side!

So pleasure to meet all of you, and thanks to theory for setting all this up. It's a wonderful resource!

Klinsy73

• Wargameroom username: Klinsy73
  • Respect: +1
    • View Profile
Re: Introductions
« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2012, 12:51:15 pm »
+1

Hi,

My first true love is/was Scrabble. I've played at the highest echelons in the Uk as well as the International Stage. I've organised events at all levels too. I begun flirting with poker a few years back. I enjoyed her ample charms of increased prize money and better looking venues that she was held in. I won a holiday to St Lucia and several thousand quid on my best days. However poker is a fickle animal and you cannot rely on her for kicks.