Twilight Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Download the Twilight Strategy e-book!

Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Rulebook Question  (Read 1283 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

pietshaq

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 262
  • Wargameroom username: WojciechPietrzak_TS
  • Respect: +46
    • View Profile
    • My Twilight Struggle blog
Rulebook Question
« on: January 05, 2015, 02:41:35 pm »
0

Does the Deluxe Rulebook contain an explicit rule that states that a player posessing The China Card during the Final Scoring receives additional 1VP? I haven't found any. What I have found covering this topic are:

1. Scan of the China Card with the card text saying this.
2. Paragraph 12.2 stating that nobody receives VP if nobody posesses The China Card at the end of the game with the Chinese Civil War variation.

The text on the card does not seem enough because without the explicit ruling it is unclear whether the 1VP should apply to the player having The China Card face down or not. Everybody knows that it does but where is it written?
Logged
If you find my contribution useful, please donate some Bitcoins: 1LTicKy5ww4tAQwLqRDHxbpKHBQ9QvcK72
My Twilight Struggle blog

Gasagasung

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
  • Respect: 0
    • View Profile
    • sbobet
Re: Rulebook Question
« Reply #1 on: January 16, 2015, 11:52:44 pm »
0

I want more information.

Hollesung

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
  • Respect: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Rulebook Question
« Reply #2 on: February 03, 2015, 11:08:09 pm »
0

Can be used or not.
Logged

Norway Control

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
  • Respect: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Rulebook Question
« Reply #3 on: August 03, 2018, 04:34:06 pm »
0

China card being face up or down only matters for play availability.

Possession of the card has nothing to do with the side its facing.
If you have the card face up or down, you possess the card either way.

So yeah, the only mentions of the +1 VP at the end of the game* is written on the card. If the card does not specify face up or down it's because it does not matter.

* Note, the +1 VP from China card is counted before final scoring. It can matter if you're at +19 and expecting to lose to final scoring.
Logged
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.191 seconds with 20 queries.