Twilight Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Download the Twilight Strategy e-book!

Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Sending cards to Space Race  (Read 1299 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

BadlyShavedMonkey

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
  • Respect: 0
    • View Profile
Sending cards to Space Race
« on: April 05, 2015, 08:39:49 am »
0

I think it is correct that if you use a card to advance the Space Race it's even is not triggered. Is that right?

It seems to be implicit in various discussions that this is the case but I can't see it explicitly in the rule book. If it is in the rule book please specify the paragraph. 6.4.1 days "discard a card" and by not mentioning triggering the event, it is not triggered.

Thanks

BSM
Logged

Anders2004

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
  • Wargameroom username: Anders2004
  • Respect: +1
    • View Profile
Re: Sending cards to Space Race
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2015, 07:53:56 pm »
0

Correct, if you space a card you are discarding it without the event occurring or using its operations.
Logged

BadlyShavedMonkey

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
  • Respect: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Sending cards to Space Race
« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2015, 06:19:45 am »
0

Thanks
Logged

joel88s

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
  • Respect: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Sending cards to Space Race
« Reply #3 on: August 04, 2015, 12:08:25 pm »
0

If it is in the rule book please specify the paragraph. 6.4.1 days "discard a card" and by not mentioning triggering the event, it is not triggered.

They were sneaky: turn page to see rule 6.4.5.
Logged
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.161 seconds with 22 queries.