Twilight Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Download the Twilight Strategy e-book!

Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Out of Cards...  (Read 2230 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Matty Defense

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 74
  • Respect: +13
    • View Profile
Out of Cards...
« on: November 03, 2012, 03:12:21 pm »
0

Out of cards with turns left.

I think Cal already answered the question and I currently out of town without my rule book.  So, with that in mind shed some light on this:

Do you have to play a card if the ONLY card you have left is the China card?

The situation came up where I HL'ed 5YP and my opponent used UNInt in the same round.  That left him with zero cards on his turn 6 as USSR.  Neither of us knew the ruling on that, so I said he had to play a card, which was the China card.  Cal said I was wrong, and if I am its not a big deal - I won in final scoring :)  But I just want the clarification.  Thanks!
Logged
I post a lot but I get no respect!

bsheehan34

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 44
  • Wargameroom username: brad_ts
  • Respect: +20
    • View Profile
Re: Out of Cards...
« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2012, 06:28:08 pm »
+1

No he does not have to play the China card.
Logged

Matty Defense

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 74
  • Respect: +13
    • View Profile
Re: Out of Cards...
« Reply #2 on: November 03, 2012, 09:18:02 pm »
+1

Wow I feel like a total boob. But now I know... And knowing is half the battle.
Logged
I post a lot but I get no respect!

Jayne Starlancer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 35
  • Hero of Canton
  • Respect: +9
    • View Profile
Re: Out of Cards...
« Reply #3 on: November 04, 2012, 12:42:30 pm »
0

You never, ever have to play the China Card in any circumstance... it is always a choice to play the card, and it is not considered to be part of your hand.
Logged

allthumbs

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
  • Respect: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Out of Cards...
« Reply #4 on: June 05, 2013, 09:47:46 pm »
0

In this situation the USSR would just forego an AR, right?
Logged

DeDaan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 29
  • Wargameroom username: DeDaan
  • Gaming is living!
  • Respect: +14
    • View Profile
    • United Friends Boardgaming
Re: Out of Cards...
« Reply #5 on: June 06, 2013, 02:05:08 am »
0

If he decides not to play the China Card, yes.
Logged
Interested in taking part in face-to-face, online or PbEM events? Check my website!
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.134 seconds with 21 queries.