Twilight Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Download the Twilight Strategy e-book!

Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Discarding cards  (Read 93 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

kaladost

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
  • Respect: 0
    • View Profile
Discarding cards
« on: September 09, 2017, 06:56:41 pm »
0

Alright, I'm sorry if this has been answered before, just cannot find it for the life of me.

If I'm the US player, and I'm forced to discard a card via Aldrich or whatever, do the event trigger? Same thing as the USSR player with 5yp etc?

I see people all over saying that Aldrich + lone gunman is game over and I just can't get why exactly..

Thanks!
Logged

kaladost

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
  • Respect: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Discarding cards
« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2017, 09:15:27 pm »
0

In the rulebook it says "5.4
 When an event forces a player to discard a card, the Event
on the discarded card is not implemented. This rule also applies
to Scoring cards."

But then on cards like Terrorism it state "Events on discards do not occur"

Why? I'm confused..
Logged

mihaild

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
  • Respect: +4
    • View Profile
Re: Discarding cards
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2017, 03:32:18 pm »
0

In case of Terrorism it's just a reminder.
Five Year Plan explicitly specifies when event occurs (ie if USSR discards US event). When not specified, event on discard doesn't occur.
Logged

kaladost

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
  • Respect: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Discarding cards
« Reply #3 on: September 11, 2017, 06:38:02 pm »
0

Alright thanks!

I think it was because of the old version of Aldrich right? :P

thanks!
Logged
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.059 seconds with 22 queries.