Twilight Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Download the Twilight Strategy e-book!

Pages: [1]

Author Topic: What happens first: OPs or Event?  (Read 1321 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

cube

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
  • Respect: +2
    • View Profile
What happens first: OPs or Event?
« on: December 14, 2012, 08:50:05 am »
0

When you play your opponent's event for ops, what happens first? your opponent's event or you playing you ops? for a certain number of cards this may be critical (sometimes you can do prevention with your ops, but reparation is impossible with the same number of ops).
We didn't find anything about this on the rule book, and from what I read on the strategy section of this website, it seems like the player is free to chose.

does any one know for sure or does everyone decide for themselves?
thx in advance
Logged

theory

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 114
  • Respect: +51
    • View Profile
    • Twilight Strategy
Re: What happens first: OPs or Event?
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2012, 09:52:07 am »
+1

You choose.  This is one of the benefits of playing your opponent's events, is that you can neutralize them as they occur.

http://www.gmtgames.com/living_rules/TS_Rules_Deluxe.pdf

Rule 5.2
Logged

cube

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
  • Respect: +2
    • View Profile
Re: What happens first: OPs or Event?
« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2012, 02:58:57 pm »
+2

Thanks! I feel a bit silly now, it was pretty clear in the rules, oops!
thanks for the great website too, the strategy tips are excellent
Logged
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.084 seconds with 21 queries.